Hillary – The Perfume

presidentialperfumebottless.jpg
And Barack Obama?  And John McCain?  No, you’re not dreaming.  Three new scents have just arrived!  Yes, folks, it’s Presidential Perfumes!  I read about them in this newspaper article.  Sure, the scents themselves undoubtedly fall a bit short of French aromatic poetry, and the bottles aren’t exactly sculptures, but at $25.00 for two ounces…   Think of it as three new niche scents.  Who said politics doesn’t stink?  All kidding aside, the lady is a fellow perfumista.
  Power to ya, baby!!!   Here’s a picture from her website!
 AprilPerfuming.jpg
Check out the advertised scents (verbatim from the web site):
2 ounces of Perfume in a glass atomizer with silver tone spray and dust cap.

Fragrances are as follows:

*HILLARY – A Champion for Women. Ready to Start on Day One! Strong and clean, delicate floral blend of jasmine, violet, rose and sheerest musk.

*BARACK – Change you can believe in and a fragrance to match. Clean citrusy notes of Bergamot and musk will energize you.

*JOHN – The “Ace” from the Straight Talk Express. Clean notes of Bergamot, Water Lily, Lavender woven with cool greens and frosty musk.

I mean, who can resist those?  I’m sorely tempted to get Barack, even though as a redneck, I’ll likely wear John to the polls in November.  And if I get Hillary, I can use her to play tricks on my conservative friends – like spraying their coats or their cars with it when they’re not looking!

Of course, if I was formulating my own Hillary, here’s what I’d use:

  • Dead rose petals from when Bill tried to apologize
  • Blue dress color for that cool Hillary visual thing
  • Musty scent of manilla folders in a car trunk
  • Powdery scent of white latex paint, puffing from a wall when hit by a thrown lamp
  • Spicy mace (incendiary variety, grown organically on a ranch in Texas)
  • Icy mint
  • White lilly and vanilla
  • Indole notes of “old shoe” liberal

On second thought, I’m just gonna buy some Barack and hope for the best…

 

This entry was posted in Fragance, Fragrance Reviews, News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.