Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

**********

Well, actually it’s not my first post.  The damn website made this post for me – apparently after I made my first real post.  Looks like WordPress is going to take some getting used to.

Let’s talk fragrance.  Today I sniffed two great scents for the first time – Zegna Colonia and YSL Opium Pour Homme.  I walked out of the store with two cards, and I have to tell you – the combined smell is interesting as hell.  Opium PH has this really odd, old-school, balsamic oriental smell that comes in somewhere between coumarin and mothballs.  I’m not sure I like it, but it’s DAMN interesting.  Zegna Colonia has a very appealing scent – both fresh and citric, that has enough complexity and staying power to warrant some serious daytime wear, and not just a brief bit of morning EDC pleasantry.

And the combination?  RUBBERY.  It’s like an herbal sort of Bulgari Black.  Very strange.  Who would have expected that mothballs and fresh lemon would turn into rubber?

I don’t know which scent I like.  Sniffed alone, they’re good either way.  I could see a bottle of either one.  But together, they produce a scent which, I have to say, is a total scrubber.

I tell you one thing, sister.  I am NOT buying both of these!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Dude! This is NOT my first post. This was autogenerated by the blog. Like, really. Don’t go lyin’ to the peeps. K?

Leave a Reply

